Quick Crochet Patterns

Whew! I survived the first week of school! The kids started on Wednesday, and even though it has only been half a week, it seems like I’ve accomplished a lot! Of course, there is never enough time in my day for knitting and crocheting.

I am looking forward to the weekend; I am all caught up on my writing work and I plan to spend the weekend finishing my socks and maybe starting another pair.

I like projects that I can quickly finish up— this way I get the quick gratification of a finished piece 🙂  With that being said, I thought that I would devote this post to a few crocheted pieces that you could finish in a weekend.

So here are three of my top crochet picks that you can start Friday night and have finished by Sunday:

crochet scarf

This is a fun and easy neck warmer! Pattern via: Fiber Flux

crochet hat

I love this crochet hat!!! Pattern via: DIY Candy

crochet cat toy

For all you cat lovers 🙂 Pattern via: Dabbles and Babbles

What are you working on this lovely weekend?

 

About freelancewritingshelleylittle

Shelley Little has been a full-time freelance writer for 8 years. You can read her current work as a contributing writer at freshome.com or at her knit and crochet blog knitandcrochetblog.com

Posted on August 15, 2014, in free pattern, Ideas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. How cute!! I’m not really a big blogger but just started posting more on my site as I’m trying to crochet! I just started and finished my first project =). A coffee sleeve! I really love it and crochet is addicting!! I love what you have made! Maybe I can try some of these and see how they turn out.

    Like

    • Thank you!!!!! These are patterns from other crocheters. I have made two of these (the hat and the scarf) and I LOVE them! So I thought that I would share them with everyone. Congrats on the coffee sleeve! Yes, crochet is beyond addicting; beware your stash will grow rapidly 😉 happy crafting and thanks for the follow.

      Like

  2. Oh, I love these. We’re doing a handmade Christmas this year and the pageboy hat would be perfect for my tomboy.

    Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

