Knit socks—The Sock Saga Continues

knit socks

I have a bit of a sock’y’ situation on my hands as of late. Learning how to knit socks has become my downfall. I simply CANNOT stop. Once I finished my pink striped pair (shown above) , I immediately began a chunky cotton pair (progress pictured below) out of a luscious organic cotton that I have had hiding in my stash for awhile. This pair will act as my winter slippers during the cold Iowa nights (funny to come out of my mouth since I originate from Canada, eh?)

cotton sock in progress

Then a visit to Hobby Lobby did me in, I picked up 4 skeins of Patons Kroy Sock Yarn and then knabbed their free pattern for Spiral Socks. This will be my first attempt at knitting the finer sock yarn, but I figure it will only make me fall in love even more with this silly sock obsession.

Patons sock yarn

Have you tried this Patons sock pattern before? I would love to hear what you thought of it. Maybe you have a better sock pattern to share with me?

Happy Yarning everyone!!!

From: Silly Sock girl 😉

 

 

About freelancewritingshelleylittle

Shelley Little has been a full-time freelance writer for 8 years. You can read her current work as a contributing writer at freshome.com or at her knit and crochet blog knitandcrochetblog.com

Posted on August 20, 2014, in free pattern, Ideas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

